Will TV be the same without Mahabharat?

Now that the battle of Kurukshetra has begun, I have to ask, how long will the show go on? It couldn’t possibly pull itself beyond 3 months. The war is going on at a clipping pace after all. PinkVilla reports that there are rumors about the show going dark, but it also interviewed Tewary about it, and he seemed to be plotting something else, ala Shakuni!

Here’s what he says “We have a lot in store. I can’t reveal what it is at this moment. Expectations really put a lot of pressure on everybody and that isn’t a way to live life. I have made an effort to challenge myself with every story that I had to tell. But the fact is that we have no control over the outcome. Then why expect any result of the efforts I put. All I can do is try to remain honest to my work.”

Talk about beating about the bush!! But if Star knows its business, and I believe it does, they’ll find some way to pull of a sequel at least. May be something about Parikshit or Janamejaya.

After all, look at how Life OK managed with Mahadeva with his beads and rudraksha malas and what not. They weaved the story through Rama and Ravana, the mandir of Badrinath temple, Krishna at Varanasi and what not. So I believe that all the fans will have something to cheer about in the months to come. Of course, they may not quite like what comes out. That possibility is always there!

Image Credits: 1 2 3 4 5

 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Vedanta Philosophy

The Vedanta is not interested in cosmology or the processes of creation. All such schemes are for it symbolic and mythical, and in these areas it is content to borrow from the Sankhya and Yoga traditions of Sanatana Dharma. What... Continue →